Skip to content

Brushing my daughter’s hair

August 16, 2006

Today at the store, I bought some spray that is supposed to help with the tangles my nappy hair kid has.

Tonight, after her bath, I sprayed it and proceeded combing. As I was combing, I got lost in the task. Poopy say on my lap, watching TV and I just kept combing.

I then remembered how much I used to like my mom brushing my hair, or running her fingers through it. It brought back so many sweet memories for me.

Lost in the memories, I combed.

I then became mesmerized by my daughter. Her head, her ears, the color of her hair, the soft curve of her neck, the sweet smell of her skin, freshly washed.

It was the highlight of my day, brushing my daughter’s hair. Making memories, reliving memories.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Joi permalink
    August 17, 2006 9:46 pm

    This is one of my favorite blogs you have written. It brought tears to my eyes. I think only a mother would understand how wonderful it is to do that. It’s still amazing to me how something so simple can bring such joy and happiness!

Trackbacks

  1. Memories « The Story of Us

Leave a Reply

