Skip to content

Sharing

August 14, 2006

I don’t remember much from my childhood, so I can’t tell you if this is when my problem with sharing started.

I’ve mentioned a few times that I’m selfish. Never is this more evident than when I’m eating.

I HATE sharing my food.

It’s not a nice habit. Abel makes fun of me a lot. It’s not something I think I’ll get over any time soon.

I won’t bite your hand off if you try to steal a fry – but I will get irritated if you keep doing it. Get your OWN fries.

I love Dib’s. I love them so much that I HATE sharing them with my daughter. I’m so bad that I put them in a coffee cup and pretend I’m drinking out of it so I don’t have to share.

If I want to eat ice cream, I’ll wait until Poopy goes to bed so I don’t have to share.

If I don’t want to eat when Poppy is eating, I’ll wait until she’s asleep so I won’t have to give her whatever I’m eating.

I get excited when Poopy doesn’t like something that I’m eating – and it will become my new favorite thing.

I will tell my daughter that whatever on my plate is hot – so she’ll wait to eat it – then I’ll scarf it down when she’s not looking – then tell her it went “bye bye”.

If I feel like a cookie, I’ll go into the kitchen and shove one in my mouth so she won’t see that I’m eating. (This one backfired on me the other day. I was eating an oreo – Poopy pried my mouth open and LICKED the inside of my mouth).

I’d rather give you the shirt off my back than anything on my plate.

How on earth am I supposed to teach my daughter how to share if I can’t teach her by example?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jamie permalink
    August 14, 2006 11:43 pm

    Quit starving that kid. She is wasting away.

  2. Jessica (MikeyNBreyana) permalink
    August 15, 2006 12:38 am

    Lmao because my Dh thinks I’m weird because I hate to share my food!! Just my Food, and my man of course LOL!

  3. Tracy (tagal) permalink
    August 19, 2006 1:23 am

    I was laughing out loud that she LICKED inside your mouth. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve shoved an oreo in my mouth hiding it from my boys. I hate sharing food too!

Leave a Reply

