Skip to content

My Daughter the Superhero

August 4, 2006

I discovered something fantastic at the store the other day. Pillsbury makes Cinnabon cinnamon rolls you can make in oven. I sooooo heart Cinnabon. They don’t have any in the town I live in. When I saw these, I was so excited.

This morning, I decided to try them out. I made them, then waited until Poopy went down before I ate one (okay, two!). HEAVEN!!!

This afternoon, Poopy was taking her nap and I decided to have one for a snack. Yes, I realize that I am 26 years old and shouldn’t need a snack – who cares?

I popped the little piece of heaven into the microwave. I was 30 seconds away from pure pleasure. The microwave beeped and I thought I heard Poopy rouse from her sleep. I paused, but heard nothing. I got my cinnamon roll out and sat happily on the couch.

I got the first gooey bite on my fork.

Brought it up to my lips.

And Poopy started to cry.

I’ll be honest, I thought about wolfing the damn thing down and letting her cry for a few minutes.

I didn’t have the heart.

I got her up and had to share my Cinnabon cinnamon roll with her.

She’s a superhero because she has super smelling power.

And she saved my ass and thighs from the bad old cinnamon roll.

I’m not ready to thank her, yet.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jamie permalink
    August 5, 2006 10:03 pm

    Ha ha, super baby. I can totally picture her in a pink cape with “Super Poopy” written across her chest on her little onsie.

Leave a Reply

