Skip to content

Puppy Kisses and Flowers

August 3, 2006

Just a bit ago, we were sitting in the living room, watching some TV. Poopy walked up to me and licked my face and laughed. I couldn’t for the life of me figure out where she came up with that. She kept doing it, and held her face out for me to reciprocate. Then, when I gave in and licked her in the face, she said, “puppy”.

Apparently she was giving puppy kisses.

Earlier, we were in the backyard swimming. Poopy loves to swim, but only for short periods. She’ll get in and out several times. She wanders through the back yard, tackles the dogs and gets dirty. Today, she discovered a flowering tree we have. She walked up to the pink blossoms and I watched, prepared for her to enjoy the beauty of nature. Instead she smacked the flower, hard. Over and over she ran around this bush and smacked the flowers. Who smacks flowers? What did they do to her? I guess I don’t have a nature lover on my hands after all.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jamie permalink
    August 3, 2006 1:01 am

    What a kook! I love the puppy kisses! Too funny!

Leave a Reply

